Loftus Town Council

01287 641000

Loftus Town Council area is on the very boundary of Redcar and Cleveland, stretching from the coast to the moors. It includes the settlements of Boulby, Carlin How, Cowbar, Easington, East Loftus, Liverton Mines, Liverton Village, Loftus, Scaling, Skinningrove and South Loftus.


There are regular bus services connecting the area with local towns and villages including Saltburn, Redcar, Middlesbrough, Guisborough and Whitby. The Cleveland Way, a footpath of national importance, runs along the coast through the Loftus Town Council area into the neighbouring Parish Council area of Skelton and Brotton. For those wishing to explore locally, there are many footpaths and short walks around the area including the Loftus Town Trail, Loftus Historic Woods, Miners Way, Skinningrove Valley Trail, Carlin How Village Heritage Trail, the Cleveland Street and walks through the Kilton Valley.